Professional Scrum Master (PSM I)

Date Location Price (net) Trainer Language Places Available
01.02.2021  -
04.02.2021
REMOTE 9.00-13.00 Uhr ,
Deutschland
1.400 EUR
Mark Rehberg
10
15.03.2021  -
18.03.2021
REMOTE 9.00-13.00 Uhr ,
Deutschland
1.400 EUR
1.300 EUR    1
Mark Rehberg
11
1) Early Bird discount - valid up to 30 days before the start of the training

Official certification training for the Professional Scrum Master according to Ken Schwabers Scrum Organisation (Scrum.org)

The Professional Scrum Master (PSM) course teaches the principles and empirical process theory underlying Scrum, with the aim of giving participants a solid foundation in Scrum and its core principles so that they can make decisions based on how best to use what they have learned in the context of their organization. Participants will learn the advantages and disadvantages of certain decisions and why some support agility and ultimately lead others back to a waterfall like process. In addition, you will learn how productivity metrics can be used in Scrum to make the consequences of decisions transparent and to optimize them. This Scrum training is not only about the Scrum Master certification, but also about "mastering Scrum". This Scrum Master Seminar has absolute workshop character. The participants learn through many practical exercises what Scrum is and how successful agile product and software project management is operated with the Scrum principles such as self-organization, "time boxing", retrospectives etc.. After this Scrum training the participants can assess which tasks the different roles Scrum Master, Development Team and Scrum Product Owner have and which purpose the Scrum events like the Daily Scrum, Sprint Planning, Sprint Review and Sprint Retrospective serve. The typical quality mechanisms in Scrum, such as the Definition of Done, are examined in more detail. Furthermore, the participants will master the optimal handling of the Scrum product backlog, sprint backlog and release planning in Scrum. You will also learn to fulfill the role of the Scrum Master in large Scrum projects with several teams.

  • Scrum basics - What is Scrum and where does it come from (History of Scrum)
  • Scrum theory - Why does Scrum work and what are its principles? How do they differ from more traditional approaches and how does that affect Scrum
  • Roles, rules and the Scrum flow? - How can you put scrum theory into practice by using timeboxes, roles, rules and artifacts? How do you use them most effectively and when don't they work?
  • Teams - How do you put teams together? Which team dynamic processes should be considered? What impact does this have on productivity?
  • Emergent Architecture - Scrum is an empirical process. What are the consequences of empiricism and emergence on complex architectures and infrastructure development?
  • Done and Undone - What is the "Increment" and when is it "done"? What happens to residual work and unfinished functionalities? How does this affect the overall project?
  • Scrum Planning and Reporting - How do you plan a project and estimate its costs and completion time?
  • Change - Scrum is different. What does this mean for my project and my organization? What is the best way to implement Scrum in terms of expected changes?
  • Scaling Scrum - Scrum works great with a single team. It also works better than anything else for projects or products that involve hundreds or even thousands of people all over the world. What is the best way to do this?
  • The Scrum Master - What exactly does the Scrum Master do? What happens if the Scrum Master takes on other roles? 

This Scrum Master course is specifically designed for Scrum Masters and experienced practitioners such as project managers, software developers, architects, testers, team leaders and IT managers. The Scrum Master seminar is also suitable for all those whose role includes the continuous improvement of a Scrum development team and the organization. If you are responsible for the successful application and/or implementation of Scrum in a project or company, this course is the right choice. Thanks to the interactive training with numerous exercises in the team, participants are enabled a quick introduction to the topic.

Course participants will be admitted to the Scrum-Master certification exam - this online exam is part of the Scrum.org training and included in the course price. You can find more information on this directly on the Scrum.org website, where you can also find a test assessment, which you can do free of charge. After successful completion of the exam, Scrum.org issues the Professional Scrum-Master Certificate. Since this Scrum training is an official Scrum.org Professional Scrum Master Training and Scrum.org lives the principle of fast feedback cycles as well as "Inspect and Adapt", all participants receive an official Scrum.org trainings the following possibility: If you as a participant carry out the Scrum Master Certification Assessment (PSM I) within 14 days after the end of the seminar and reach less than 85% (i.e. you did not pass the exam), you get the possibility to carry out the exam again free of charge. the Project Management Institute recognizes the PSM course as continuous training and grants 16 PMI Professional Development Units (PDU). 

  • Level / Difficulty: Beginner
  • Certification: Ja
  • Lunch included: Yes
  • Also possible as in-house training: Yes
  • Payment methods: Invoice, Paypal, Credit card

Inhouse requests

Are you interested in in-house training?

An in-house training is always the right choice if several employees from one company are to be trained on one topic. With our in-house training option, we offer you the opportunity to work with us to create a training concept that is precisely tailored to you - flexible, individual and, of course, at the location of your choice.

Please get in touch - I would be happy to advise you.

Antje Schuck
Head of Trainings
inhousetraining(at)kegon.de


Why KEGON?

  • More than 60 trainers with many years of agile transformation experience
  • Trainings in your native language
  • International training locations


7943

certified attendees

Professional Scrum Master (PSM I)

Datum Ort Preis Trainer Sprache freie Plätze
10.03.2020  -
11.03.2020
Nürnberg ,
Deutschland
1.400  EUR
1.300  EUR 1
Mark Rehberg
12
24.03.2020  -
25.03.2020
Wiesbaden ,
Deutschland
1.400  EUR
1.300  EUR 1
Mark Rehberg
12
16.06.2020  -
17.06.2020
Wiesbaden ,
Deutschland
1.400  EUR
1.300  EUR 1
Mark Rehberg
12
23.11.2020  -
24.11.2020
Nürnberg ,
Deutschland
1.400  EUR
1.300  EUR 1
Mark Rehberg
12
1) Early Bird - 100,- EUR Rabatt - gültig bis 30 Tage vor Trainingsbeginn

Offizielle Zertifizierungs-Schulung für den Professional Scrum Master nach Ken Schwabers Scrum Organisation (Scrum.org)

Der Professional Scrum Master (PSM) Kurs vermittelt die Prinzipien und empirische Prozesstheorie die Scrum zugrunde liegt.
Ziel dieses Kurses ist es, den Teilnehmern ein solides Fundament in Scrum und seinen Kernprinzipien zu geben, damit sie davon ausgehend Entscheidungen treffen können, wie sie das Gelernte am Besten im Kontext ihres Unternehmens einsetzen können. Die Teilnehmer lernen, welche Vor- und Nachteile bestimmte Entscheidungen haben und warum einige unterstützend auf Agilität wirken und andere letztendlich zu einem wasserfallartigen Prozess zurückführen. Außerdem wird vermittelt, wie Produktivitätsmetriken in Scrum verwendet werden können, um die Folgen getroffener Entscheidungen transparent zu machen und zu optimieren. Es geht in dieser Scrum Schulung nicht nur um die Scrum Master Zertifizierung, sondern um "mastering Scrum". Dieses Scrum Master Seminar hat absoluten Workshop Charakter. Die Teilnehmer erlernen anhand vieler praktischer Übungen was Scrum ist und wie mit den Scrum Prinzipien wie Selbstorganisation,“ Time Boxing“, Retrospektiven etc. erfolgreiches agiles Product- und Software-Projektmanagement betrieben wird. Die Teilnehmer können nach dieser Scrum Schulung einschätzen, welche Aufgaben die verschiedenen Rollen Scrum-Master, Development-Team und Scrum Product-Owner haben und welchem Zweck die Scrum-Events wie das Daily Scrum, Sprint-Planning, Sprint-Review und Sprint-Retrospektive dienen. Es werden die in Scrum typischen Qualitätsmechanismen wie die Definition of Done genauer beleuchtet. Des Weiteren beherrschen die Teilnehmer den optimalen Umgang mit dem Scrum-Product-Backlog, Sprint-Backlog und der Release Planung in Scrum. Ebenso erlernen Sie den die Rolle des Scrum Masters in großen Scrum Projekten mit mehreren Teams zu erfüllen.

  • Scrum basics – Was ist Scrum und wo kommt es her (Geschichte von Scrum)?
  • Scrum theory – Warum funktioniert Scrum und was sind seine Prinzipien? Wie unterscheiden sich diese von traditionelleren Ansätzen und wie wirkt sich das aus?
  • Scrum – Rollen, Regeln und der Scrum-Flow. Wie kann man die Scrum-Theorie in der Praxis umsetzen, indem man Timeboxes, Rollen, Regeln und Artefakte verwendet? Wie setzt man diese am Effektivsten ein und wann funktionieren sie nicht?
  • Teams – Wie stellt man Teams zusammen? Welche teamdynamischen Prozesse sollte man beachten? Welche Auswirkungen hat das auf die Produktivität?Emergent Architecture – Scrum ist ein empirischer Prozess. Was sind die Folgen von Empirie und Emergenz auf komplexe Architekturen und Infrastrukturentwicklung?
  • Done und Undone – Was ist das “Increment” und wann ist es “done”? Was passiert mit Restarbeiten und unfertigen Funktionalitäten? Wie wirkt sich das auf das Gesamtprojekt aus?
  • Scrum Planning und Reporting – Wie plant man ein Projekt und schätzt seine Kosten sowie seinen Fertigstellungszeitpunkt?
  • Change – Scrum ist anders. Was bedeutet das für mein Projekt und meine Organisation? Wie kann ich Scrum am besten im Hinblick auf die zu erwartenden Änderungen einführen?
  • Scaling Scrum – Scrum funktioniert hervorragend mit einem einzelnen Team. Es funktioniert auch besser als alles andere für Projekte oder Produkte, bei denen hunderte oder sogar tausende von Menschen verteilt über die ganze Welt involviert sind. Wie kann dies am Besten umgesetzt werden?
  • The Scrum Master – Was genau macht der Scrum Master eigentlich? Was passiert, wenn der Scrum Master noch weitere Rollen übernimmt? 

 

Dieser Scrum Master Kurs richtet sich speziell an Scrum Master und erfahrene Praktiker wie Projektmanager, Softwareentwickler, Architekten, Tester, Teamleiter und IT-Manager. Das Scrum Master Seminar eignet sich aber auch für alle, deren Rolle die kontinuierliche Verbesserung eines Scrum Entwicklungs-Teams und der Organisation beinhaltet. Wenn Sie für die erfolgreiche Anwendung und/oder Einführung von Scrum in einem Projekt oder einem Unternehmen verantwortlich sind, dann ist dieser Kurs die richtige Wahl. Dank des interaktiven Trainings mit zahlreichen Übungen im Team, wird Teilnehmern ein schneller Einstieg in das Thema ermöglicht.

Kurs-Teilnehmer, werden zur Scrum-Master Zertifizierungsprüfung zugelassen – diese Online-Prüfung ist Gegenstand des Scrum.org -Trainings und bereits im Kurs-Preis enthalten (ausschließlich in englischer Sprache möglich). Weitere Infos hierzu, finden sie direkt auf der Scrum.org Webseite, wo sie auch ein Probeassessment finden, was sie kostenlos durchführen können. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Prüfung erteilt die Scrum.org das Professional Scrum-Master Zertifikat. Da es sich bei dieser Scrum Schulung um ein offizielles Scrum.org Professional Scrum Master Training handelt und Scrum.org das Prinzip der schnellen Feedbackzyklen sowie "Inspect and Adapt" lebt, erhalten alle Teilnehmer eines offiziellen Scrum.org Trainings folgende Möglichkeit:Sollten Sie als Teilnehmer innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Ende des Seminars das Scrum Master Zertifizierungs Assessment (PSM I) durchführen und weniger als 85% erreichen (Sprich die Prüfung nicht bestanden haben), bekommen Sie die Möglichkeit die Prüfung nochmals kostenfrei durchzuführen.Das Project Management Institute erkennt den PSM-Kurs als kontinuierliche Weiterbildung an und gewährt hierfür 16 PMI Professional Development Units (PDU). 

 

  • Dauer des Trainings: 2 Tage
  • Level / Schwierigkeit: Anfänger
  • Zertifizierung: Ja
  • Lunch inbegriffen: Ja
  • Auch als Inhouse Training möglich: Ja
  • Zahlungsmethoden: Rechnung, Paypal, Kreditkarte

Inhouse Anfragen

Sie haben Interesse an einem Inhouse Training? Ein Inhouse Training ist immer dann die richtige Wahl, wenn mehrere Mitarbeiter aus einem Unternehmen zu einem Thema geschult werden sollen. Mit unserem Inhouse Trainings Angebot bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, mit uns gemeinsam ein Schulungskonzept zu erstellen, das genau auf Sie zugeschnitten ist – flexibel, individuell und selbstverständlich am Ort Ihrer Wahl.

Sprechen Sie mich an! Ich berate Sie gern!

Antje Schuck
Leiterin Trainingsgeschäft
inhousetraining(at)kegon.de


Warum KEGON?

  • Über 60 Trainer mit mehrjähriger agiler Transformationserfahrung

  • Trainings in Ihrer Muttersprache

  • Internationale Trainingsstandorte


5532

zertifizierte Teilnehmer